Falmouth Votes Today

Your guide to today's Falmouth town election.

Today is Falmouth's town election; polls are open from 7 am-8 pm. 

Where to vote: (For additional information, contact the Town Clerk's office at 508-495-7350)

Precinct 1: , Town Hall Square, Main Street

Precinct 2: , East Main Street

Precinct 3: , Maravista Avenue

Precinct 4: , Davisville Road

Precinct 5: , Old Main Road

Precinct 6: , Jones Road

Precinct 7: , Parsons Lane

Precinct 8: , Ashumet Road

Precinct 9: , Brick Kiln Road

Ballot Questions: (See related article )

1) Shall the town of Falmouth be allowed to exempt from the provisions of Proposition 2 1/2 the amounts required to pay for the bonds issued in order to implement the Comprehensive Wastewater Management Plan? (See related article )

2) Shall the town of Falmouth be allowed to exempt from the provisions of Proposition 2 1/2 the amounts required to pay for the bonds issued in order to engineer, design and construct repairs, modifications and improvements to the town's sewer system?

3) Shall the town of Falmouth be allowed to assess an additional $800,000 in real estate and personal property taxes for the purpose of the Long Pond Filtration Feasibility/Pilot Study for the fiscal year beginning July 1, 2011?

4) Shall the town of Falmouth be allowed to assess an additional $361,530 in real estate and personal property taxes for the purposes of funding a Capital Improvement Program to purchase police cruisers and to repair town buildings and facilities for the fiscal year beginning July 1, 2011?

Candidate Elections:

Selectman: Three year term (elect two): ; ; ; ; (write-in)

Planning Board: Three year term (elect three): Ralph E. Herbst; James E. Fox; Richard K. Latimer; Robert P. Volosevich, Jr.

Trustee of Public Library: Three year term (elect two): Barbara B. Espey; Otis M. Porter, Jr.

School Committee: Three year term (elect three): Terri A. Medeiros; Rebecca R. Moffitt; Donna L. Mattison-Earls

Housing Authority: Five year term (elect one): Richard S. Crowell

Town Meeting Members, Precinct 1: Three year term (elect nine): Patti B. Haney; Weatherly B. Dorris; James E. Fox; Deborah D. Maguire; Ronald D. Zweig; Thomas R. Peterson; Virginia C. Cregg; Victoria H. Lowell; Peter L. Clark; Judith G. Stetson; Linda D. Whitehead; Douglas H. Jones; Megan Jones; Catherine E. O'Brien Bumpus

Town Meeting Members, Precinct 2: Three year term (elect nine): Sandra L. Cuny; Adrian C.J. Dufresne; John V. Magnani; Brian M. Nickerson; James T. Marnell; Catherine A. Offinger; Robert Volosevich, Jr.; Alice G. Dufresne; Judith H. Rebello; Howard B. Grosser; Barbara Kanellopoulos; Judith P. Magnani; Paul C. Dreyer; Two year term (elect two): Gerald C.J. Potamis; One year term (elect two): Tracy J. Mincer; Marcia P. Easterling; Anne W. DeWees

Town Meeting Members, Precinct 3: Three year term (elect nine): Harold W. Crocker; Janet L. Vacon; Bernard Stecher; Mary J. Little; Laila J. Mustafa Freire; Rose C. Mase; Robert W. Donahue; Diane Rieger; George W. Morse; Kevin K. Lynch, Sr.

Town Meeting Members, Precinct 4: Three year term (elect nine): F. Bradley Stumcke, Jr.; Richard E. Kendall; Scott D. Augusta; Ahmed A. Mustafa; Gary B. Schneider; Janice L. Perry; Cynthia A. Botelho; Richard J. Sacchetti; J. Michael Kinney

Town Meeting Members, Precinct 5: Three year term (elect nine): Peter F. Boyer; Joan N. Boyer; Mary Pat Flynn; Ellen Doyle Sullivan; Ronald Berkowitz; Virginia Valiela; Patricia P. Johnson; George R. Hampson; Ray A. Rowitz; John F. Scanlon III

Town Meeting Members, Precinct 6: Three year term (elect nine): Nason H. Swain; Thomas L. Lacey; Dana K. Smith; Martha M. Asendorf; Michael Duffany; Karen L. Bissionnette; Daniel H. Shearer; John A. Netto, Jr.; Marc P. Finneran; Robert V. Antonucci; Stephen S. Fassett; Paul Sellers; Eric D. Wheeler; One year term (elect one): Kelly A. Welch

Town Meeting Members, Precinct 7: Three year term (elect nine): Paul G. Kanellopoulous; Charles A. Swain; Margaret S. Szuplat; Matthew J. McNamara; Steven V. Angelo; Mark A. Mancini; Gail J. Sylvia; William W. Peters, Jr.

Town Meeting Members, Precinct 8: Three year term (elect nine): Scoba F. Rhodes; Alyssa M. Pohlman; David R. Salter; Austin A. Heath; Margaret A. Finnell; Helen E. Gordon; Sheryl A. Kozens-Long; James F. Cummings; M. Reginald Soares; Two year term (elect one): Jason Hyatt

Town Meeting Members, Precinct 9: Three year term (elect nine): Joseph A. Netto, III; Joseph A. Martinho; Richard S. Goulart; Carol A. Murphy; Joseph J. Marshall; Jonathan Costa; Douglas C. Brown; William C. Peck; Susan E. Augusta


Frank Keller May 17, 2011 at 11:53 AM
Moriarty is already in the lead according to early exit polls and he will be there to stay!
Frank Keller May 17, 2011 at 11:54 AM
I have been lifelong David Moriarty supporter and agree with his stances on the issues. If we want real change and to clean house we will get him elected!
Willis Montgomery III May 17, 2011 at 12:45 PM
I can't vote for Catherine Bumpus, I can't get past the speed bump debacle and how she went around proper town procedures to get them installed in Woods Hole. And even now, they are still there, illegally. Ideally, I agree with the speed control measures because the cops can't control the speeders, but Catherine, we can't just bend the rules for you.
northeaster May 17, 2011 at 08:53 PM
League of women voters suck


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »